A Club Rich In Tradition But With A Modern Approach
In the early 1950′s a number of boating and sailing enthusiasts got together on the River Great Ouse at St Neots and formed what is today known as the Ouse Valley River Club.
Situated on the east bank of the River Great Ouse at St Neots the Club, over the years has flourished into what is currently regarded as a motor boat cruising club with a great social calendar.
The first clubhouse was a small affair and has been successively replaced and improved until today where it boasts a fine new Clubhouse with great facilities and fine views over the river. The current facilities are the result of many years hard work by many members and part of the Club ethic is that everything is owned and maintained by the Members.
Milestones in our clubs history include:
- The digging of the marina that can accommodate up to 64 boats
- The construction of a slipway and winch for lifting boats in and out of the water
- The supply of water and electricity to all moorings
- The grand opening of our brand new Clubhouse on 9th April 2000.
OVRC is a fine Club with wonderful grounds to enjoy throughout the year.